Poets logo

Comfort, Here And Now

A poem about all the time.

By Mike OwczarekPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

To have comfort,

it is so engrained

in what the human in me

strives to be.

Yet, there is more

that my heart and soul

looks to feel

and therefore

it begins to flee.

Far from comfort

knowing that all the magic

is stemmed from

that pain,

that struggle,

that moment

that simply does not make sense,

yet the feeling

couldn’t be any more dense.

I guess,

I am comfortable with these tests.

But am I?

I sometimes

look to hasten with time

and see what else

there is to discover

on my mind.

And if the time is moving quick,

this is when I lose comfort.

For when I have a cadence

of moving far

and like a sprint,

it feels like I’m doing it.

Though I realize,

time all around

can be just lies.

It is in the now,

that I,

my comfort

is found.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mike Owczarek

The freer the pen, the better the read.

Poetry, Articles, Blogs, Journal

Fitness | Mindset | Journey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.