Poets logo

Comfort

My most missed friend

By reginaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I remember when I met you, you were in my mother's smile

I remember when I felt you, you were in my brother's hug

The strong arms around me, full of love and full of care

How I've missed you, friend

There to tell me everything's okay

How sweet, your company

Full of warmth and full of light

I do remember you, my most missed friend

How evident your presence when we're all at laugh

Do you remember loving me?

How fun our times in silence or in "loud"

The safety of your presence, settling all my nerves

You were always around when the sun would touch me

Caressing my skin with a touch only you can give

Reaching my heart and soul

Ensuring my safety with my family

A good book at hand, while the dog is barking

Mom was always talking, sometimes siblings fighting

Oh how I find you in my sister's eyes

Do you remember our acquaintance?

How fun you are to be around

Comfort, do you feel the same around me?

Is that why our lives did part during this new move?

I've missed you, in every new corner and new street

I don't seem to find your company with any other stranger

I'm not sure what it is I'm doing here?

Would you come back to visit me?

Please, please tell me that you'll stay.

fact or fictionheartbreakinspirationallove poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

regina

https://www.instagram.com/inbetweentherhymes/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.