Poets logo

Comfort

II

By 𝒟𝒶𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒶 𝒲.Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Valentino Antonucci on Pexels

Comfort

Something I found with a lover.

Someone who’s like no other.

Comfort

Even though we don’t always see each other,

There’s this flutter

That tingles around in our bodies,

and we no longer suffer.

While deep down I say this must be,

Because my heart begins to beat.

As if my world is complete.

Comfort

When our fingers interlace it

feels as if our worlds are colliding.

A secret place we hide in

When no one’s watching.

Man,

This is calming.

Comfort

When you smile

I can’t help but to say “wow”,

Because your cheerfulness can travel for miles.

Comfort

I can endure any pain as long as

I see you happy, smiling,

Because with you,

everything seems to be aligning.

Comfort

The warmth I get being by your side.

As we stare at eachother eye-to-eye,

The feelings are there.

I can’t deny,

And to believe that you’re

actually mine, is a surprise.

Comfort

Our inside jokes are amusing.

So much that’s it’s confusing.

It’s something I can engage in for hours,

because we’re quite the wildflowers.

Comfort

You’re my other half.

It’s quite the beautiful craft.

It feels as if we were destined to be together forever.

So never say never.

You know I’m here for whatever,

Because through any weather,

You have brought me comfort.

love poems
1

About the Creator

𝒟𝒶𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒶 𝒲.

A rambling Curious George who just doesn’t stop writing, doesn’t stop thinking, and never stops exploring.

Feel free to tag along in my pursuit of wonders. 🪐🎨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.