Poets logo

Come Back Home

That's on me

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Come Back Home
Photo by Maxim Berg on Unsplash

Much more than a hit of dopamine

You actually taught me what love means

I don't need serotonin

To tell me just how far I was falling

That's on me

"I'm fine" means you're crying

"Leave me alone" means don't go

"Shut up" means keep talking

"I love you" means come back home

The perfect moment of clarity

You showed me all the things that eluded me

Keep that serotonin

I knew just how fast I was going

"I'm fine" means you're crying

"Leave me alone" means don't go

"Shut up" means keep talking

"I love you" means come back home

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    That "I'm fine" was extremely relatable. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.