Poets logo

Come and Go, I Won't Last

A Poem for the Used

By Kyle FrickPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's amazing

How you make yourself

Come and go

How I turn my head

Lose it all

How you take your

Heart and turn

it off

I'm not saying

There was nothing wrong

I just didn't think

You would ever get tired of me

But if that is how

You are going to leave

leave.

I will be alone

for people make this life lonelier.

I just couldn't

understand it.

I will not move on

till my heart tells me so

while you are with

guy to guy

forever challenged with love

For I was your man.

I was the one who

saved you

Kept You

Held you

Gave you love till it numbed you.

Leave now,

you will go without love

For it will be your finest mistake.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.