Poets logo

Colour has faded

But the light continues to shine on

By Holly Allison-KayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

life as I’ve known it

life as I’ve craved it

knowing I am unique

convincing others I am unique

a bit of makeup

a bit of hair style

wanting acceptance

needing acceptance

June month of pride

June 30

now what

now what

oh the colours of that rainbow

the vibrant colours

signifying strength

signifying love

July 1 the colours are fading

July 1 the pride is more difficult

forgetting June

moving forward from June

but are we

are we moving forward

I hope so…the colours are fading…and it makes me so sad

sadness

absence of colour

stay strong

move on

remembering the pride

move on

never ever give up

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Holly Allison-Kay

Proud mom of triplets, married to my knight in shining armour, loving life and literature!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.