Poets logo

Colors Within

By: Meagan Nadeau

By MeaganPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Colors Within
Photo by Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

Colours Within

By: Meagan Nadeau

Walking down the dirt path,

A thought ponders my mind.

Examining the colourful leaves as they surf the wind,

Realization lathering as the breeze caresses my skin,

Leaving a trail of goosebumps behind.

The environment surrounding me,

An eerie comparison to the unrest pumping within,

Unexpectedly threatening to spill.

Looking up to the sky,

Clouds of dark grey painted over the bright blue canvas,

Barely discernible now.

The breeze turning into a sudden frenzy,

Branches flinging aimlessly,

A hidden fury of red detectable.

Light sprinkles kiss my skin,

Quickly turning into a deluge washing down on me.

The stable ground beneath me,

Now slippery and sticky,

Envelops my body in my fall.

A messy and muddy mess,

Unleashing the unavoidable calamity.

The dam breaks,

A peculiar sob deafning.

Rainstorm and deluge merging as one,

Releasing the colours within.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Meagan

Hi!

My name is Meagan, I'm a registered nurse and have always enjoyed writing. I write on my free time given I have a busy schedule! It's a new for me; to be sharing my writing with others! I hope you enjoy :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MeaganWritten by Meagan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.