Poets logo

Colorless

I miss you.

By Claire GuérinPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
Colorless
Photo by Rion De Villiers on Unsplash

On you heaven looked

Bright, like your eyes when they fell

On me. I miss blue.

__________________________________________________________________

If you liked this poem, you might also enjoy...

3 simple ways to support my writing, for free

  1. Share with loved ones.
  2. Follow me on Instagram.
  3. Subscribe to my newsletter.

love poemssad poetry
5

About the Creator

Claire Guérin

I write speculative fiction and poems. I dream of becoming a published, full-time author. If you like my short stories and poems on Vocal, share them, follow me on Instagram and subscribe to my newsletter! More about me here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    You are a poet ! 🥰

  • R. J. Raniabout a year ago

    I read it a number of times. And every time I read it, I got something else. Another beautiful one from you, Claire!

  • SC Wellsabout a year ago

    Beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.