Poets logo

Collection 1 of Short Poetry

Poems

By Spencer funkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Collection 1

Love is something

I’ve felt once

A real thing

It was nothing like lust

Lush and kind

Beautiful and fair and just

Unrusted

It was all I wanted

I just wanted something

I’m just tryna

Turn my nothings into something’s

it fell thru my fingers

When I fixated most

On what I was lacking

Unfold my lips to heath the pressured messages forced to spew outward.

To know as our sibling would behave is to understand how we would operate ourselves. To have an answer without taking leap is to drive without entering your vehicle. How far will you go when the gears of your bodies engine never stop turning?

I am numb

At the thought of losing you

I feel a squeezing in my chest

That’s only growing tighter

Since I left your car

You haven’t left my mind

Or my heart

Why after only one meeting

Have I become so magnetized?

Is it not the idea of you that’s started driving me mad?

Or rather the feeling you gave me

Giving space for emotion to cling

You’ve tagged your pink paint to my heart

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Spencer funk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.