Poets logo

Dust

Poem

By Spencer funkPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Carbon

Dust

I awoke to tears of color

Hurt from every surface

Molecular deconstruction

Unreaped harvest

Not a drop of triumph left in your vial

A Maroge of golden snakes

Washing it self away in its tide

To never touch the tips of your fingers

Again...

I couldn’t bare another moment

Staring myself in the mirror

As dogs screech in my minds forefront

I hear those footsteps

Coming up the stairs

Who are you?

What are you doing in my house?

I will not willingly suffocate an unmeasured death

My blood is purple and the leaves are all dead

I remember once before their passing

They were all colored red

Fire on the tree line

Where did destruction come from?

Where are my loved ones?

Was there ever a time before us?

Are we merely just carbon collecting like dust?

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Spencer funk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.