Poets logo

Codependent

#plsloveme

By JayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Codependent
Photo by Alexander Lam on Unsplash

Take my hand and make my choice

Please don't ask me; I've lost my voice

Forgotten who is and was before

Donned the mask and forgot my role

Pardon my silence I lost how to speak

Where did I go and how did I become so weak?

Frightened by choices, I'll make them wrong

Go ahead, you pick the next song

I'm just happy you're happy

Please don't leave me

I have no idea where I am

I don't remember how to be free

It must be better together

But why can't I breathe?

My words aren't my words

My dreams aren't my dreams

But what do I know?

Just please don't leave

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.