Poets logo

Co-creating Sublime

gratitude for conscious romance

By Auntie LiciousPublished 10 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Co-creating Sublime
Photo by Ralph Mayhew on Unsplash

My wings and worry exist in tandem

Nah, we didn't connect by random

Like that was anything but divine

Instead of fairytales, it's real human grime

You spoke too much and I spoke my mind

Every time we connect, we co-create Sublime

You are the rush and I'm the steady

You walk the line and I know already

But you keep showing up every day

Sweet as hell in every way

You're realer than I imagined one could be

And you respect every aspect of me

It's intentional and fluid, truthful and sweet

We mirror each other, and make ourselves complete

There's no seeking, no hiding

No games, no dividing

Just words and light, vibes and heart

Things with you, tiger, are off to an untamed start

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Auntie Licious

She is a never ending story written in the stars.

Alyssa has been a lifelong writer, having recently begun sharing her creations more widely. Her poems are inspired by nature, heartache, activism, sensitivity and mental health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joelle E🌙10 months ago

    This is freakin fantastic!! I’m obsessed with your style.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.