Poets logo

Clowns

Urban Legend

By Crystal KorpanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Scared of clowns? How did this urban legend come to be?

Well, the make up to hide their face is a dead give away.

You were told to stay away from strangers as a kid,

So you have someone dressed up in a clown suit, making balloon animals,

And handing toys out. That sets a ringer off in your head

"STRANGER DANGER! STRANGER DANGER!"

Urban legend goes check under your bed at night,

Keep your toes covered tight.

Now there's clowns added to the mix,

Being under your bed at night,

There is NO WINNING ,

Amusement parks, there is the fun house,

Just "uh huh, NO WAY!",

They're not fun, I would be in a corner wetting myself,

It would be very very bad,

Jack in the box, I packed the Jack up inside of another box,

No way that fucker is getting out,

The stuffed clown with a wind up nose,

I buried it in the bottom of a toy box, have fun getting out.

I hope everyone found their own way to help them sleep through

the night, Maybe you still check under your bed , or sleep with a light on,

Or you have to keep your closet door shut all the way,

Hope you have a good night and pleasant dreams.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Korpan

I recently published my poems at Pagemaster Publishing my book is called Different sides of me. https://pagemasterpublishing.ca/shop/crystal-korpan/different-sides-of-me/?ref=158 Thank you for enjoying my words .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.