Poets logo

Clown

There is no one I can’t cheer up

By Vicious AvaricePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

There is nobody

I can’t cheer up

Because I excel

At being a clown

I listen intently, actively

For the beat of their heart

No matter how deep embedded it is

In their sorrow

And I dredge them up

From the harshest darkness

Until they are finally able

To stand on their own again

But

My gift

My curse

Can’t help them once their happiness returns

And that is where they leave me

Alone

No fruits of my labor left to enjoy

But that’s ok.

I excel at being a clown

There’s no one I can’t cheer up

That includes me

sad poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Vicious Avarice

The ramblings of a man obsessed with fate. Poetry, quotes, and inspiration. I am a published author who rides the beast of imagination. A storyteller. Check out my children’s book “The Christmas Monster” on Amazon or wherever books are sold

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I love this! It cheered me up!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.