Poets logo

Cloud 9

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
11

Everything is falling inline

As if by heavenly design

Interference divine

In this life of mine

I’m taking it as a sign

That it’s my time to shine

I won’t be confined

My soul has been refined

I’ll drink my wine

As I dine

I don’t care how much you whine

You can be such a swine

About you, nothing is benign

So, I have to decline

That we combine

And redesign

I have a spine

I won’t pine

I’ll just lay here supine

And recline

On Cloud Nine

slam poetryProseinspirationalFor Funfact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin for the FB Group ViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Amber Bristow10 days ago

    Great piece!

  • Kenny Penn11 days ago

    Whoooo this one was great, M.C.! Felt like there was music behind it

  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    great rhythm

  • Hehehehehehe the swine was my favourite part! Loved your poem!

  • Wonderful. That's it!

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    Enjoy the moment!

  • Love this 🌹🌹🌹🌹

  • What a wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.