Poets logo

Close Secret

Closed in the soul

By The MagerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Close Secret
Photo by Stefan Steinbauer on Unsplash

I have a history,

that no one knows,

something covered,

something to not look into.

I have a secret,

down in my soul,

that took me down,

to feel good even if I'm not.

Competition has killed me,

my friends graduating,

my friends, succeding.

I have a secret,

that few knows,

that helped me digest,

this fate.

I have a secret,

that I kept quiet,

that made me go on.

And while time goes by,

and this secret, to few,

will arise,

I will have solved my doubts;

and I’ll rise, in my own,

to be the right me once more.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

The Mager

Just a man in a mission.

Studying nuclear aerospace applications by day,

dreaming in the arts by night,

living in a contrast between me, my dreams and my destiny

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.