Poets logo

Cliché, Away!

So Many Clichés, So Little Ryhme

By Dana CrandellPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
8
Image courtesy of Pexels.com under CC0 license

I put all my eggs in one basket

While beating a horse in a casket.

My doornail's deceased,

One wheel got the grease,

Then my sealed can of worms blew a gasket!

***

I could go on and oooooon with this one, but I won't. You're welcome. Thanks for reading!

sad poetry
8

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Genius 😂

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    We’re they gummy worms buddy, love it 😀

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    ohh, I like this one. Well done.

  • Lea Springerabout a year ago

    Good ones! Carry on--let's see what else is rolling round in your head!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    🤣🤣🤣. So clever! I think you should keep going!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.