Poets logo

Clawing Upward

Through the Dirt

By Alyssa SandersPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

The last two and a half years have been insane.

No part of me back then would have ever guessed at where I'd be today and what I'd have gone through to get here.

What comes tomorrow, I've no clue.

But I know that I'm grateful for these dark years.

Every numb moment, every tear, every question.

I've let go of so many people and ideas, and grabbed on to so many other beautiful things.

It's all been worth it. And if I could go back and change anything, I wouldn't.

I've grown and moved forward thanks to pushing and shoving my way through layers and layers of dirt.

I'm finally seeing the daylight, and I'm so ecstatic.

But my growth could not have come without the dirt.

Thank you dirt. For giving me the nutrients I needed to grow.

Thank you darkness. You're beautiful too.

Until next time.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.