Poets logo

clairvoyance in stone

cis

By cd3Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
clairvoyance in stone
Photo by Arteum.ro on Unsplash

I can hear what has never been seen

and feel what was never before written

I can harvest the medals from your dreams

and leave your favorite models on smitten

just have to listen and line the streets with all those crowds

and bring the jetliner grins with enough gold for the gong show prouds

who cares if the royal guards get to spend some rounds

this woolly mammoth is here and has glass apples enough to turn you upside down.

I can speak what has never been heard

I can taste what is yet to be built

can you dramatize and drive this new dawn herd

or will you leave it up to me what blood will spill

but this is my time and I will drift analog

because after all it is my fire

and I will shun your grim shady walk of life

and you can shove your shallow desires

shake it up

tell the truth

don't be the archetypal fool

suck it up

let me loose

give me the chance to burn this fuel

artsurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

cd3

i write from a lens of psychedelia and riddles. i was always captivated by really good lyrics. the more puzzling the better. words can be a really interesting way to give a reader a chance to form their own conclusion..beyond the obvious...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.