Poets logo

Chronoviators All

A Time Travelling Sonnet

By D. J. ReddallPublished 6 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read

The notion of time travel seems most odd

An exotic, even absurd idea;

It must take a genius or a god

To understand it and win latria

Seldom do we recognize a bald truth:

All thinking things like us do travel time!

Without the aid of a magic phone booth

From was to is to will be we all climb

What’s more, we bring the past along with us

Thus, does recollection cause now to rust

Just as imagination makes a fuss

And possible futures grind now to dust

These claims are elementary to prove

As through these rhymes your eye and mind did move

Sonnet

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Holden Atencioabout a month ago

    We all do travel time! I liked it all, but it was entertaining to repeat the last 5 lines a few times. Thank you.

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Oh yes. I love how you offer proof right here in the argument.

  • I Googled latria and it translated it from Latin and said it meant toilet! I was so shocked, lol! Then I Googled again and it showed me the real meaning. Go home Google, you're drunk! 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved your poem!

  • Rachel Deeming6 months ago

    Another great sonnet. The idea of time as a fourth dimension is something my tiny brain struggles with.

D. J. ReddallWritten by D. J. Reddall

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.