Poets logo

Chosen Soul

Poetry for the Hopeful

By AmysticPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
(chosen soul )

Chosen Soul

All I ever wanted was to be accepted and loved

I prayed for people who got blessings but held the gun

I prayed and preached but people kept swinging at me

I put my boxing gloves on for protection and still I Got swept

Yes I was weak

But not in the mind

Not in the streets but in the words they were powerful to knock me

I hated to ask for help because I knew they would lie to me

Make me believe I will make it to the end

If I held their hand

I know there are crooked minds that are out for mine

They shall not teach me to be wise

I'm too full of wisdom and grace my heart is gold and yours is heartless and cold

My heart must be removed from you

Give it back

you thief!

you fool!

God will show you

I trust my heavenly Father will redeem me

Go ahead and laugh at me and say I praise a God

You are blind to see

While you judge me

With your sinful ways

You won't be able to touch me physically

But you fool

I guess you played you!

Without this charm

you will miss

All the times I gave you genuine love

A Smile

A dove

A True Kiss sent from above

You will no longer know what LOVE is

The sky will turn Red

With fiery and ravish

I will show you

You don't know how to appreciate it

Now you will feel my anger

My sleepless nights and my Gloomy Days

Wait until the Sun fades

This heart will give no more chances for your advances

You will learn from your mistake

You will lose what you have sowed

for you have broken one of my chosen souls

-Amystic

arthow tolistlove poemssurreal poetryvintageslam poetryartbook reviewheroes and villains
Like

About the Creator

Amystic

From Boston Ma, 34 years old and love writing poetry and some stories surprise if you're into love vengeance, action, and some mystical stories. if you love a twist on all these things you are welcome to read and enjoy.

-Owned Rights.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.