Poets logo

Choices

Divorce, Addiction, cheating.

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Choices
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Did i ever have a choice; in the pain you caused.

Did you even hear my voice; that's why I screamed so loud.

Wonder everyday what they had I didn't.

Drugs and alcohol created a monster, and I was timid.

Did the women bring the drugs?

Or did the drugs bring the women?

What did it do for you, that the kids and I couldn't?

Why did i love you? I was fucking stupid.

This shit hurts to bad, there's no taking this back.

Gotta hold my head up high now, I know you're not coming back around.

Kids cry for you everyday.

Wish you would of found your way.

All our hearts hurt now, really thought you were down.

I feel like I can't breathe.

Can't stop from dropping to my knees.

I'm sorry I'm giving up.

But we've really had enough.

Die from a broken heart.

We were doomed from the start.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.