Poets logo

chocolat [ masculine ] a bar of chocolate une barre chocolatée.

To you, my darling Choclate radiant Eyes

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
chocolat [ masculine ] a bar of chocolate une barre chocolatée.
Photo by Kelly Brito on Unsplash

i found you by the wasteland,

Near the Joshua trees in the sea of desert,

The simmering sun melting my heart with the waves of glass-hot sand

Your long black gams and toes tapping out an alien alert,

I hiked up my skirt

You pretended not to see but I had a dream about chocolat, and I had some for you,

You have become the deepest part of my brain… a desire covert

So I melted the rich chocolate in a glass with cream, and with lips so blue

You took a sip, very sweet and curt

The cacti felt sweeter when you ripped it apart and we drank it’s life-water, to quench your breathless hue

Darling Chocolate Radiant Eyes, why did you drop in just to haunt me, forever first?

You, the dark blue moon alien from my dreams, now you escape in the heavens to eschew, bless you!

The chocolate rain we had, did It scare you away with an alien thirst?

Now I long for to reunite,

in a starless night,

The Milky Way like our candy bar

And you are

My only radiant star.

love poems

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

  • Heather Hubler9 months ago

    Oh this was sexy, sweet, and dreamy! Plus I love chocolate, so you had me there from the title :) Loved this one from you, Melissa!

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨10 months ago

    🕊️✨ beautiful, Melissa

  • Darkos10 months ago

    Woaw beautifully amazing! Love how You wrote it!

  • C. Rommial Butler10 months ago

    "We only separate to rejoice in uniting." Noice!

  • EYHCS10 months ago

    Beautiful and tantalizing. Nice.

  • This was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • This is beautifully sensuous, almost decadent yet with the most innocent & pure of longings & hope.

  • Atomic Historian10 months ago

    Excellent word play!

  • 🍫😍😋Excellently Written piece 📝👍🌈

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Great poem! I love Milky Way!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love your line, "The Milky Way like our candy bar." Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

Melissa IngoldsbyWritten by Melissa Ingoldsby

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.