Poets logo

Childhood Girlfriend!

"I still love her"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
Childhood Girlfriend!
Photo by dylan nolte on Unsplash

The girl I dated as a child.

I was in love with her.

My first love on earth.

I broke her virginity.

I was also a virgin.

We were sincere lovers.

We were happily together.

Not till she disappears.

Her relatives discovered our love.

They took her away.

I was left alone.

I was left missing her.

I was left thinking about us.

I just saw her after 15 years.

She is now a woman.

A mother of two children.

I never imagined I would meet her again.

I've been searching for her.

I longed for her attention.

She was constantly on my mind.

She was gone, married to someone.

Now she's back,

I still desire her.

I still love her.

I still hold strong feelings for her.

I want her back.

Friendshiplove poemsFamily
Like

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.