Poets logo

Child of The Climb

Elevation in my bones.

By Abigail Jean JacquesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A photo on my aunt's balcony in my beloved birthplace, Dominica. Circa 2018

Birthed by the mountains

I peak through every challenge

I was meant to rise.

inspirationalnature poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Abigail Jean Jacques

An architectural alchemist with a passion for all things artsy! ✨

Also, an island girl and plant mom. 🪴

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Adrian jayabout a year ago

    Amazing ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.