Poets logo

Chess Pieces

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Chess Pieces
Photo by Wim van 't Einde on Unsplash

I was once in love with the idea that someone will one day adore me

But that reality is soon snatched from me

Taken from her throne, crown broken and kicked around like dirt

She is hateful...

He never loved me, he only loved what I could give him

My desire to put everything on the line for him.

I revealed my weakness once more

Lonely, heartbroken, heartless...distraught

You have ripped my heart from my chest,

Placing my heart on the pedestal to humiliate me

The loving look in your eyes, the fire in your touch, the love that you showed me...

It was all a front to cover up that evil, menacing smile in your eyes

Those conniving ways only creates chaos, madness and pain

You cannot play with my heart and my pride.

You left me a mess for anyone that comes along

You have caused me so much pain

Everything I once was you have robbed me...

You cursed yourself by messing with a Queen's territory!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.