Poets logo

Cherry Blossoms and Love Affairs

Poems for the Love You Find Under the Cherry Blossom Tree

By Sierra LynnPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
1
Original Photo by Sierra Lynn 

The Cherry Blossom Tree

At 3 AM,

wrapped up in an old blanket

we had packed away,

with chilly hands

but warm laughs.

That's where it sparked,

at 3 AM,

with two wild hearts,

now tamed with the heat of love,

two souls became bound

under the cherry blossom tree.

~~~~~

Witchcraft

I want to kiss you,

right on the spot of your neck

that gives you chills.

I want to give you goosebumps,

and make you breathless at my

touch.

Let me be your favorite type of

magic,

I promise my darling.

I'll have you believing in

witchcraft,

soon enough.

~~~~~

The Past

How would it be,

if you never left?

How would it be,

if you still held me at night?

How would it be,

if when you told me it was forever,

it was actually the truth?

The thought of you,

still crosses me every day.

I just wonder,

how would it be,

if you still loved me.

~~~~~

Magnet

If my heart led me

into the depths of a storm,

I would follow it.

All because I know,

that my heart

is a magnet

leading to you.

~~~~~

Inspiration

I look at your face

and the words just

pour from my soul.

Every feature you carry

is a new stanza.

Every smile you create

is a new line.

Every look you give me

is a new poem.

Everything you carry

within you,

gives me inspiration

to write the world

into a new light.

~~~~~

Gun

You could

hold a god damn

pistol

to my head

and

I would still

feel safer

with you

than anyone else.

~~~~~

He loves me not.

He loves me not.

He loves me not.

I change the words

because

I don’t want

to hear

anymore lies.

~~~~~

Scars

He wore all black,

she wore white lace.

She's the epitome of a shining light,

he's the rebel without a cause.

And yet she's drawn to that,

like the devil drawn to purity.

She finds beauty & wonder

in his scars

probably because,

she too has her own.

~~~~~

Wild

Call me crazy,

baby.

You know all it

will do

is make me go

a little bit more

fucking wild.

~~~~~

Pebbles

It's unholy,

to love someone,

who can say they will move

mountains

for you.

But only end up,

throwing the pebbles

you gave to them

into silent waters.

~~~~~

Dazing

I crumble,

at your touch.

You shatter me,

with every soft word you speak.

It's amazing,

how after everything you've done,

you still to this day,

have me dazing.

~~~~~

Full

I tried to write a poem.

About everything you make me feel.

I tried to out all the words to

paper,

giving everything you make me

experience a noun or adjective.

Thousands of words,

fell from my finger tips,

some loving,

some lustful,

some lingering.

I ran out of room

on my paper,

and my wrist began to cramp.

Everything you make me feel,

was just so many words,

enough for a million poems.

But if I had to have

one word

for how you make me feel

it would be

full.

~~~~~

Passing time

3:01 AM

I still miss you.

3:07 AM

I still love you.

3:23 AM

I just want to know,

will you ever come back to bed?

12:00 PM

You never came back.

~~~~~

I was never attracted

to your light,

It was your darkness

that truly drew me in.

The murky abyss of your eyes

lead to a hint of sparkle in mine.

It has never been two people of

sunshine together.

It has always been two creatures

of the night against the world.

~~~~~

Strings

I pull

my heart strings

more and more

so they

can be in

your reach.

~~~~~

Match

The planets align

and

the stars they shine,

That is when

a wanderess

found her match

an adventurous

young boy

with the spirit of a wolf.

~~~~~

Hell's Gates

For with God as

my witness,

I will love you,

until Hell hath

it's fury.

And I will not stop,

even as the gates

pull me through

with a motion

as swift

as the wind.

~~~~~

Hello everyone, thanks for reading if you made it this far! Thanks for all the love on my work. I appreciate every little bit of it, it means the freaking world to me!

If you liked this, let me know by leaving some feedback or dropping a tip so I know what's up!

Also check out my other works posted on here!

Poems From an Existential Crisis pt. 1

Poems From an Existential Crisis pt. 2

Poems of a Lover & a Fighter

Also feel free to check out my poetry instagram! (A lot of my photography is also showcased on there.)

@SierraLynnsWords

More of me!

Instagram - @SierraLynnx97

Twitter - @SierraLynnx97

Snapchat - @Sierra_paris

Thank you again for checking my words out, it means the world.

And always remember to keep writing darlings.

Love as always,

XOXO

- Sierra Lynn

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sierra Lynn

Aspiring historian. Fiction enthusiast. Lover of mystery.

Writer of macabre, fantasy realms, and historical ideals.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.