Poets logo

Cherry Blossom Smiles

For Hannah's Community Renga

By Cathy holmesPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
19
Photo by Sophia Tang on Unsplash

In welcoming warmth,

smiles drip from cherry blossoms,

to hydrate my soul.

----

Hannah's link

nature poetryinspirationalHaiku
19

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake5 days ago

    Cherry blossom is great!

  • Ameer Bibi16 days ago

    The idea of hydrating the soul adds depth to the poetry, implying that the beauty of nature provides deeper emotional nutrition. Overall, the poem leaves me feeling relaxed and grateful for the simple pleasures of nature.

  • Gina C.17 days ago

    Oh, this is so gorgeous. I love cherry blossoms so much! I really love the idea of smiles dripping from them!

  • Tiffany Gordon 17 days ago

    WOW! Jawdroppingly brilliant & beautiful! Go Cathy Go!👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Oh my, that second and third line, smiles dripped to hydrate the soul. That was absolutely beautiful!

  • John Cox18 days ago

    Wonderful addition, Cathy! I loved the photo too!

  • Babs Iverson18 days ago

    You had me at Cherry Blossom!!! Poignantly expressed!!! Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Brin J.18 days ago

    I already love cherry blossoms and find them incredibly romantic, but your Haiku inspired a new level of admiration.🌸

  • Mariann Carroll18 days ago

    So Beautiful

  • Clyde E. Dawkins18 days ago

    Very sweet poem!!!

  • Heather Hubler18 days ago

    So lovely!! Great addition!!! This is the most beautiful poem!!

  • Carol Townend18 days ago

    A lovely way to share a smile and make me want a Cherry Juice. Thanks Cathy, I love this!

  • Hannah Moore18 days ago

    Very quenching. Thank you!

  • So few words but so beautiful my friend.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.