Poets logo

Cheers to More Smily Days

poem

By Tamama KhanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Cheers to More Smily Days
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

"Don't look at me like that,

Just take the picture already,"

  "why shouldn't I?",

I tell her...

  She's a good smiler and at this

Moment

I take advantage of this,

She smiles

It's the first time I see her like this..

For a moment,

I think her molars must be the happiest on earth,

Just to always have a taste of the sunset

And sunrise,

She says is her beautiful way

Of smiling her day off...

Two snaps later,

I made her smile four times...

And,

Her dimples were the deepest...

A way,

Of saying....

  We gotta smile our day away...

She smiles,

Again..

As we move.

Her hands on mine

My eyes on hers.....

..........

Cheers to more smily days....

 ......

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.