Poets logo

Cheating Spouse

Treachery is not easily understood…

By AL. K.Published 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Cheating Spouse
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

What do you want from me?

Tell me.. speak up… open up…

Don’t do this to me…

Why I get to know bad news from someone else, instead of you?

Why good news are noticeably more relevant to you to say?

You hide behind your tears, but the truth is it is me who suppose to cry…

I’m glad your secret boyfriend had a wife, otherwise we would live in a lie - behind your smile.

She revealed the long unknown and non prevailed claim that was rightfully my privilege to know.

Only the one who knows what pain and treachery is, brings justice and peace.

You continue to cry, you continue your sobs, just leave and don’t talk save me from this drama.

nature poetrysurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirational
3

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos7 months ago

    I am sorry for what You are going through in love! Healing the pain and loving yourself will help to find the real truth love that love and do not hurt ! I wish You much love and light in life !

  • AL. K. (Author)7 months ago

    We all do buddy !

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I hate cheaters!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.