Poets logo

Cheap Poetry Instead of Expensive Therapy

Consciousness in stream

By Lola SensePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by todd kent on Unsplash

Rubber smell in my nostrils

Fog, mist in my brain

Savagely isolated

Turning into a savage

Won’t do anything about it

Cheap poetry instead of expensive therapy

Stubbornly, obsessively lonely

"For how much longer are you gonna blame your parents for your problems?"

he said.

For as long as I live.

For as long as I fucking need.

Escaping from assholes is never easy.

Escape. Escape. Escape.

Escape I did.

I ran a bit too far away from everything

Too afraid to relive anything from my past.

I kept running

The danger was long gone

Dead and buried

And I keep on running

Barefoot

Bare soul

Brain fully activated

Perpetually on edge, tense.

Unable to get close to anyone and anything

Untethered, I float aimlessly

A leaf instead of a rock

A cloud instead of a mountain.

© Lola Sense

~~~

Thank you for reading and thank you J.D. Harms for the inspiration!! If you like my work, you can support me with a tip or a coffee. And if you enjoyed this, you might also like:

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lola Sense

Poet and writer of steamy stories. If my work tickles you the right way and you want to support me, feel free to buy me a coffee to keep the sexy stories coming!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.