Poets logo

Chasing Rivers

A poem of love and hiking

By Laura LannPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Barbara Falls in Alaska, our favorite easy hike.

I have come to the realization that my husband

Finds me cute in the simplest of moments

Adores me as I walk across stone or simply stand.

He composes in his head loving sonnets

Of my tedious steps, my smile, my garment.

In his eyes I am clad in valor and splendor

So refined , charming and resplendent

As I climb to the edge of waterfalls to adventure.

His eyes are focused on me in enchantment

As the fall's mist sprays over my center

And onto my lashes in clings. In excitement,

I yip over the yell of water, and, to love surrender.

My sweet spouse and me hiking up the river to the falls.

Oh, if only we could all see ourselves as those who love us do. What wonder would be behold?

love poems
2

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    That's a love poem and a half is that. I hope he looks at you as though you just hung the stars 😁

  • Awww, you guys are so adorable and your poem was so wonderful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.