Poets logo

Char~act~er

Two Haiku

By Rowan Finley Published about a month ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
22
Photo taken by cottonbro studio on pexels.com

There is great purpose

in suffering and man's toil...

I'll figure it out.

~ ~

Character grows strong

even when I feel as if

all is wicked-wrong.

inspirationalHaiku
22

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Congratulations for top story yeah some characters and stories are unbelievable

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Yes, life is an uphill battle

  • Colleen Waltersabout a month ago

    Well, look at you go! Congratulations on another Top Story!!! 😬

  • Kendall Defoe about a month ago

    I love "wicked-wrong"! Reminds me of Radiohead's lyric in "No Surprises": "You look so tired-unhappy". Top Story Time! 🏅

  • Daphsamabout a month ago

    Very thought-provoking, well done, congratulations on top story 👏👏👏

  • Anna about a month ago

    I loved it! Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Abdul Qayyumabout a month ago

    The narrative evoked intense feelings within me. https://vocal.media/fiction/the-starving-shadow

  • Carol Townendabout a month ago

    Yes, everything that is wrong can make you stronger. I love this!

  • Allwyn Roman Waghelaabout a month ago

    Exactly you get stronger with time

  • ROCK about a month ago

    Very moving for me; I have no words for the place I am in my head right now.

  • Gabriel Huizengaabout a month ago

    Strikingly hopeful reflection! Thank you for sharing, and congrats on Top Story:)

  • Margaret Brennanabout a month ago

    we all feel it but you have put it to words. very well done.

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Nice! Good job, although I am old school on haikus - of nature and nature related. True words here, in your haikus!!

  • Excellent haikus… I sure don’t enjoy suffering, but it does produce perseverance 🧐… loved the image too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.