Poets logo

Chaosis

Can You Hear The Awful Singing?

By Kelson HayesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4

All of the voices in my head
Screaming and screeching as they split me in two
All of them shrieking and wishing for death
Sometimes I listen and I long for it too

Listen to the voices, scream in agony
Tearing and clawing their way out of my chest
Screaming and crying in futility
Sometimes I wanna kill them just so I can rest

God, forsaken in his winter hell
Praying for someone to release him from this
Trapped and lost in this empty shell
Broken and rotting and it reeks of piss

God abandoned us in this fucking place
Sometimes I wanna kill him 'til I remember he's dead
Sometimes I want to rip the skin from off my face
But then I sink my claws in and it splits my head

performance poetry
4

About the Creator

Kelson Hayes

Kelson Hayes is a British-American author and philosopher, born on 19 October 1994 in Bedford, England. His books include Can You Hear The Awful Singing, The Art of Not Thinking, and The Aerbon Series.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Shadow052 years ago

    From someone who also deters negative vibrations in life, I too had struggled a lot in the past. This poem is somehow relatable for those who are experiencing mental health issues like me. Very relatable

  • Bonnie2 years ago

    Deep :(

  • Mad Reader2 years ago

    One word: Dark

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.