Poets logo

Chaos.

Poem about yourself

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Chaos.
Photo by Joshua Fuller on Unsplash

It's always a mess inside my head

Full of thoughts I wish I didn't have

They drive me crazy and I want them gone

But they're still a part of me

If I throw them away, then who am I?

Am I me?

I don't know anything

It's a blur now

I can't seem to remember a thing

But the only thing I know

In the midst of it all

The chaos in my mind

There's you

Standing in the middle

You bring me peace

And I want to escape to you

Bury my chaos deep

With the sound of the ocean

Waves crashing against the rocks

Holding your hands

And kiss your sweet lips

When it's chaotic inside

I just have to think of you

And suddenly it's peaceful

You are my peace

In my chaos

I hope you stay forever

Because I need you.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.