Poets logo

Chaos

Mental Traffic

By Rowan Finley Published 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Chaos calls

Peace rarely befalls

Mind racing like a million ants

Thoughts and mental rants

The noise is more than I can bare

Into space I continue to stare

Their questions nag at me

Will I ever feel free?

There is too much I don't understand

My flat-lining emotions are forever-bland

It seems, my storm is Chaos

It seems, madness is my boss

Spirit of Freedom please come to me

Set me free—Set me free

I just want peace like The River

I just want peace from The Giver

Common sense is not to be had

How on earth did my mind get this bad?

The honking and screeching in my ears

I hit the breaks as I try to ignore my fears

Tomorrow I will have to do this all again

At life, will I ever win?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.