Poets logo

Changing Up

“Sometimes the person you would take a bullet for is standing right behind the gun” (lyrics by Phora “stuck in my ways”

By Nikki SixxxPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
Thin lines….

Switchin up

Like what tha fuck

changing lanes

Insane

Drive me crazy

Call me lazy

Mind lost

High cost

So furious?

I’m curious

Why your mad

Think it’s my bad?

Fuck!

Outta Luck!

I’m to blame

Always the same

Its never you

Come unglued

Anger hit

I ain’t shit

But somebody shoulda told ya

I’m a mufukin soldier

Ready for war

Hustler to the core

You cry

I’ll try

Earthquake

Big shake

Got it done

I won

Can’t change the past

Push forward fast

Team work

Dreams work

Mental Healthlove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Nikki Sixxx

self proclaimed “lyrical genius” and the “Edgar Allen Poe of 2024”

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nikki SixxxWritten by Nikki Sixxx

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.