Poets logo

Change

preached in front of my church

By Blake RobertPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Change
Photo by Ross Findon on Unsplash

Through the days and long nights worked

I see sessions that twerked

The lessons of life I almost lost

For God gave me the cost

To push through the almighty fate

To throw away the hate

And praise in faith

Losing a friend was so hard to battle

But he's in the next life souring high above the mantle

He gave praise to his spirit to anyone that wanted to here it

Shaped well drawn out will

For the beer pong cups took a spill

For his celebration

As I sit in front of a new comigration

I find peace knowing that I'm here praising the Lord

Like my buddy Court would say Word

I find strength when I look up to Jesus

Even In the parking lot after my shift I like this

For all is grateful when I know I'm willing and able

To transpire my sins and put forth effort on the table

For Jesus was said to be the only man that was perfect

He even wore sandals that some may say are deerlick

But he went through the valley and the shadow of death

Never plead the fifth

Was strong willed and powerful with every thoughtful voice

God is here rather you chose him over the devil is your choice

I rejoice

In the effort to keep building myself up when I fall down many times

My spirit blows in the wind like wind chimes

I'm Blake and its nice to meet you

In Jesus name God bless you !

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    I am sorry for the loss of Your friend much Love and Hug To You beautiful poem You have created and You seem like healing in it with the unique way of introducing yourself to the community in here ! Nice to meet You too !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.