Poets logo

Challenges We Face

Every Day Doesn't Have To Be a Battle

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Don't Give Up

Waking up each day, can be hard, when the one you have spent your life with, is no longer here like a diamond shard.

We may feel as though the world no longer exists, by simply losing the one whom to your life was bound, with truth and bliss.

Mental Illness can make other obstacles much more difficult than they otherwise are, like losing the keys to a brand new car.

We can't expect life to throw us a bone, but if you are in a moment of desperation, reach out by email, or telephone.

Do not allow the progress you have made to dwindle in your thoughts, that's like throwing uneaten fruit in the garbage, for it just rots.

If spirituality is important to you, like it is to me, grab a book or phone and look, for the inspiration you need to succeed.

We can't allow the world to break our spirits, even though it's very trying, your spirit is very strong, you don't have to know this by dying.

Living the life you see yourself, living every day, will help your strength to grow and it will not go away.

Making sure your tools case, has tools that you need, will help you find the determination to break bad habits indeed.

There is something to be said about spirituality, it helps your body to be healthy, and your mind to be truly free.

I have practiced esoteric arts, and shadow work as well, and doing so is harder than getting ice water in hell.

We find ourselves through introspection, which is diving deep inside, to root out what our mind has been attempting through your whole life to hide.

Keep tabs on the progress you make, for even a little bit is a lot, it will help you to keep track, and each milestones a key to a lock.

When we are living for the right reasons, the path unfolds itself, It's not like leaving unread books alone upon your shelf.

We can't expect to wake each day, with a smile on our face, but if you keep persisting and concentrate, your essentially gaining divine grace.

A step by step goal sheet, or life sheet is important too, it helps us realize that we are simply human, then the blessings ensue.

Breaking promises is not something that I do, for if I did, I would not be writing these poems for me and you.

Making money is essential for survival in this world, but allowing that to drive your life will cause your love to grow cold.

Living for love, and loving to live, is something special you see, for in doing so we recognize the truth of divinity.

I can't expect the words I write to hit everyone the same, so I attempt to speak in parables, for these messages are for lifting the spirit, not shame.

I have been writing for over a year, I have filled many journals by now, these poems I write are not pre written, I make them as I grow.

If you had the power to change anything in this world, I ask you to ask yourself what would you do, let your creativity unfurl.

Poetry is something that speaks right from the heart, like throwing into a board of numbers a nicely sharpened dart.

Creativity can be sparked by listening to music, it's therapeutic in many ways, and creates peace, within the esoteric ruin.

I end this poem with a simply statement of fact to me, I wish to all the brightest blessings for all of you, so shall it be.

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.