Poets logo

chained

tomorrow

By lunaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I tell myself that I will unchain myself from my bed tomorrow and then tomorrow comes and I am still here

I have got so comfortable in my own presence that it has now come to being scared to go out and see other people

i have found comfort in being alone

i only need the company of the thoughts that go through my head

and somehow that has become enough for me

I’ve become obsessed with peace and loneliness

i have been let down by too many people that I can’t Face anyone anymore

I wrap myself in chains against my bed and lost the key a very long time ago

art
Like

About the Creator

luna

luna

she/her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.