Poets logo

Certain Uncertainty

The Comfort Of Change

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Certain Uncertainty
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I've become comfortable

in the ever changing uncertainty

of being a time traveler

The wonder of a wanderer

welcomes me home

into the arms of

the Milkyway

Spiraling around

a familiar star

into an unfamiliar place

The uneasiness

of uncertainty dissolves

in Earth's soil

Stability

in the instability

of the shifting sands

refreshes my landscapes

The same land

becomes a new territory

The moving dunes

morph my deserts

into oases

The comfort of change

cradles my being

The dance of the static

ignites my soul

Ecstatic in the feeling

In love with the emotion

The motion of devotion

lifts my heart higher

lifts my heels forward

My feet kiss

the dew of newness

Upon each step

I sing an ode

of transmutation

to bring happiness

and transformation

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.