Poets logo

Celiac Surprise

A limerick

By M DannenfelserPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Celiac Surprise
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

I tried to catch my breath, but in vain

As I ran to the toilet in pain

The pizza I craved

As I realized I was gluten enslaved

My hopes and dreams, all down the drain

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

M Dannenfelser

Married Midwesterner who loves reading, writing, and cats.

Part-time daydreamer, full-time nerd.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Gotta say this reminds me of the time we ordered a gluten-free pizza and got regular pizza instead... Funny picture!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.