Poets logo

Cause and Effect

An alliterative acrostic poem

By Dana CrandellPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
16
Cause and Effect
Photo by karen kayser on Unsplash

Entropy eventually erodes

Concentration, cultivating chaos.

Life loses luster.

Indolence ignites internal

Pyres previously prepared.

Scorched soul surrenders,

Ending existence.

***

Author's Note: Just a little attempt at adding a bit more challenge to the challenge.

sad poetryMental HealthCONTENT WARNING
16

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred11 days ago

    Excellent alliterative challenge entry, great take on it

  • Caroline Jane12 days ago

    I love aliteration! Hugely underrated in my opinion. Great job.🥰

  • Jazzy 15 days ago

    You def added more to this challenge and much like Hannah I am in awe of what y'all have done!

  • That definitely added to the challenge and it came out really freaking well

  • Gina C.16 days ago

    So well done, and very thought-provoking! I really love the extra challenge you added as well! Amazing work, Dana!

  • Shirley Belk17 days ago

    But Dana...wasn't an eclipse planned and ordered and not entropic? I still felt the fire scorching, though.

  • Oh wow, this was so brilliantly done! Loved your alliterations! Such a poignant Acrostic!

  • Well-wrought! Not all burning souls are damned or doomed. The Hermit's Lamp, the Hearth, the Sun. So(u)l.

  • Hannah Moore17 days ago

    Ah, I see! Yes, a little harder for sure! Think you burnt out a bit at the end there...

  • Cathy holmes17 days ago

    So, let me see if I got this right. Everything is a clusterfuck, but since I'm too lazy to work it out, I'm likely to spontaneously combust. Right? Right? Also, did I mention that I love your creativity with this? Well done, you genius.

  • Heather Hubler17 days ago

    Well, you had me at entropy!! This was stellar, bravo :) I have entropy as the last line in one I'm working on. We'll see if stays put, lol. Such a great entry, truly :) <3 sissy

  • Lamar Wiggins17 days ago

    Piercing piece of poetry professor. A challenging challenge indeed and you pulled it off!

  • Babs Iverson17 days ago

    Spectacular!!! Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Paul Stewart17 days ago

    Oh...nice. You did a similar thing to my most recent entry! Well played sir...this is perfect!

  • Christy Munson17 days ago

    Provocative and poignant - predictable? Perhaps. You are skilled!

  • And I believe you did just that...<3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.