Poets logo

Carousel

Bad habits are a vicious cycle, that MUST be broken.

By Josh MorganPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
2

Round and round again

When will it end

I found myself, again

Falling off the shelf again

But right before I hit the ground, I wake up again

Starting off, back at the top, looking down

Waiting to fall

Bound to habits like the creature I am

Times I'm not thinking at all

Crowded

By the loudest of sounds

It's only

A matter of time

Before I'm facing the ground again

Closer, and closer

Here it comes, I'm counting rounds

One hundred and one

Up, and down

Until I say, "Not Again."

Then, the ring breaks

And remains– None

The merry-go-round lays on its side

Never to be wound up again

sad poetrysocial commentaryMental Health
2

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anthony Terry9 days ago

    Awesome poem! If I had one suggestion it would be to try to not rhyme the same word over and over. You used the word again and it was annoyingly repetitive to me. I find myself doing the same thing but I would challenge you and me to try to find new creative ways to say the same thing! But love your writings so keep it up!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.