Poets logo

Care

Inspire the Liars

By J. K. AndersonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Care
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Inspired by the songs “Care” and "Inspire the Liars" by the rock band - Dance Gavin Dance.

I no longer care but I still sympathize

I just hope you get over your own lies

You deserve to try and avoid your own smolders

You deserve a better head on your shoulders

For now I’ll forget the mistake

For now maybe I’ll partake

For now I’ll forget the snake

For now maybe you’re still awake

I knew you wanted me crazy

I know now you don’t care

I knew I shouldn’t have got caught

I know you wanted me distraught

I remember back in day of bliss

I remember when you showed me this

I remember thinking it was love

I remember that dirty shove

I never wanted you still

I never wanted you until

I never wanted to be writing like this again

I never wanted it to end with me saying "Amen"

Goddamn, you’ve got me looking back

Goddamn, you caught me with that expression

Goddamn, but now I’m back on track

Goddamn, and I look with no depression

Got lost in the dream and it’s completion

For absolutely no reason

Got lost in it but now it’s all accretion

I’m in a better season

Inspire them all with your kindness

Not everyone has that freedom

Treat them all with a blindness

Not everyone's heart is a colosseum

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalheartbreakFriendshipFor FunFirst Draftart
3

About the Creator

J. K. Anderson

An author tied to the belief that Christ is YHWH. Open minded and eager to show my wild imagination to all people. I'm not a happy writer but I'm happy to write. Doing it all for fun and a distraction from reality.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    "Not everyone's heart is a colosseum" Beautiful ending!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.