Poets logo

👁Captivated👁

(Body Language Speaks Volumes)

By Annie Edwards Published 2 years ago 2 min read
3
👁windows to the soul👁

Actions speak louder than words, and body language…well, that speaks volumes. 🔇🔈🔉🔊

And so the story begins…

That 🪄magical moment,🪄 when your eyes captured mine,

🧱the guards I’d built began to fall.🧱

From all the way across the room…

🔊That gaze emitted such a compelling call.🔊

One that I HAD to answer, so I did…

As your eyes burned into mine, somehow, they reignited my vibrant fire…

And as your eyes burned into mine, somehow, I started to feel a renewed desire…

And as your eyes burned into mine, somehow, my life started to feel a little less dire.

So I needed to know more…and I continued…

I found myself being drawn closer… closer to you… closer to some much needed truths…that I unfortunately lost long ago in my youth.

What were they?

Sometimes, we don’t need to know WHAT questions we need answered to know that we need answers, nevertheless.

And there was something, oh so powerful, about your gaze…

It took me back to my younger days, before my childlike innocence was stripped away.

And suddenly, I felt like I was right where I needed to be…

I finally feel like I have arrived back home, and as the cliché goes, “home is where the heart is,” right?

So, perhaps my heart belongs alongside yours…so, I continue to keep it there…

For it is when your eyes catch mine, that suddenly, in this moment, all is okay.

Suddenly, in this moment, I again feel safe.

Suddenly, in this moment, all is well… for I have been captivated, and by such a 🪄magical spell.🪄

And what a beautiful sight to behold, as there is so much life left to unfold. We are both beautiful souls with hearts of gold;

📖OUR STORY is also one to be told.📖

So, the story begins…and it is beautiful…

Eyes really are the window to the soul. And to SOULS

I want to thank you for assisting me in finding mine again…

Actions speak louder than words, and body language…well, that speaks volumes. 🔊

And those eyes, from all the way across the room, 🗣spoke every word🗣 I needed to hear…

love poems
3

About the Creator

Annie Edwards

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.