Poets logo

Candlelight

Touched By Spirit

By Celina JohnstonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I live in candle light

Shrouded by darkness

Within me, the hero and the enemy

But I,

I live in candle light

I too dance and freely I move

A village takes for granted the flame of a candle

Lost in the vanity of a mirror

My prison no longer

For I live in candle light

And when I feel the spirit I want to cry

Like a great bird in flight above the sky

I fear not the frost of cold

Nor the burn of sun

It is Pagon wisdom

"come back to me child," it whispers

Pushing through the matrix of my heart

Releasing me from the dark

I am not who I once was

I am not quite who I am

In-between the space of foreign land

No sexual being

Divinity seeks me and I, it

Overflowing emotion of joy

I thank the spirit

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Celina Johnston

I don't know much about myself yet. But what I do know is that I love to write. I love to challenge myself to write things that don't necessarily come natural to me. I am interested to see how Vocal pushes my writing abilities.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.