Poets logo

Can You Tell Me Where To Get My Broken Heart Fixed?

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 3 months ago 1 min read
6

Can you tell me where to get my broken heart fixed?

It was shattered with a kiss, pierced by soft lips.

Ran off with all the love I could ever give.

Don’t think that I’ve got long to live.

Lost a part of me that I can’t get back.

Should’ve known they wouldn’t leave me intact.

Let them unravel me again and again.

So many times, don’t know where I begin.

Poison to my skin, still I let them in.

Tell me, do you have any spare hearts?

Because mine is falling apart.

Not looking for a work of art.

Just give me something that’ll start.

There’s this person who really caught my eye.

So I’d like to give love one last try.

Could you help me, if you don’t mind?

I understand if you don’t have any time.

Neither do I.

But this is a chance I can’t pass by.

I think this one’s the love of my life.

sad poetrylove poems
6

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Great writing! ✍️

  • This was so poignant and emotional! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.