Poets logo

can you hear me?

free-verse

By ChloePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
can you hear me?
Photo by vonvix on Unsplash

banging on the doors.

stuck behind the bars;

crying at the stars-

“can you hear me?”

anyone, everyone.

silence me at once;

i must be a dunce-

you don’t want to hear me.

words i speak, day by day.

must they come,

always the wrong way.

alone i am.

with only myself.

welcome in,

just be yourself.

if you come to visit,

just know i live

beyond the borders

of this terrible shiv.

without myself,

i cant speak words,

none that you will hear,

for i am the worst.

will i see you again?

i’m not too sure.

but everything shows me

there’s never more.

i’ll be back one day.

sorry.

okay.

let me speak words aloud,

for all to hear.

let me be allowed.

i have no fear.

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Chloe

she’s back.

a prodigious writer at 14, she has just completed a 100,000+ word book and is looking for publishers.

super opinionated.

writes free-verse about annoying people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.