Poets logo

Can This Be Real?

Four letters or less...

By Elizabeth ButlerPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1

Only the rain and wind can make me feel like this.

Until I met you.

You made me feel low.

You made me feel fury.

How did I not know, you are the one to hold it from me?

A cold stir in the East, to fill me with fear.

You are the cold amid me.

A part of what I once was.

I seem to come back to you when I need you here.

My mind is in a fog when I’m not by your side.

You rile me up even when you are gone.

My mind does not know what to do now.

Go or stay?

Stay or go?

Do you even love me?

Did you miss me when I was not near?

I hope I can rely on you the most.

Do I know that you even care?

I am the one to fail.

Or am I just a lone one with no you?

Is my mind a haze?

Is this real or just in my head?

Are you real or just in my head?

How would I know if I’m mad?

My love for you is real, even if you are not,

Wind in m y my ear, rain in my head.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Elizabeth Butler

Elizabeth Butler has a masters in Creative Writing University .She has published anthology, Turning the Tide was a collaboration. She has published a short children's story and published a book of poetry through Bookleaf Publishing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.